Product detail

Collected Children's Stories

Collected Children's Stories

Author: Sylvia Plath
Series: Faber Children's Clasics
$10.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1

Three classic children's stories from Sylvia Plath are collected together in one volume for the first time, they are: "Mrs Cherry's Kitchen, "The Bed Book" and "The It-Doesn't-Matter Suit".

Author description

Sylvia Plath (1932-63) was born in Boston, Massachusetts, and studied at Smith College. In 1955 she went to Cambridge University on a Fulbright scholarship, where she met and later married Ted Hughes. She published one collection of poems in her lifetime, The Colossus (1960), and a novel, The Bell Jar (1963). Her Collected Poems, which contains her poetry written from 1956 until her death, was published in 1981 and was awarded the Pulitzer Prize for poetry.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780571207565
  • : Faber and Faber
  • : Faber Children's Books
  • : April 2001
  • : 198mm X 126mm X 5mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 64
  • : b&w line illustrations
  • : Sylvia Plath
  • : Paperback
  • : David Roberts
  • : 813.54