The Singing Cave

Author(s): Margaret Beames

New Zealand titles - children

Tom's parents have taken a research job on a idyllic Pacific Island. Sounds great ...but Tom's not enjoying it so much. That is, until he makes friends with Pero, who tells him of a strange tale regarding the Singing Caves. It seems that those who venture in, don't ever come back. In a fit of pique, Tom dares Pero to go in. He never really expects him to go but when he does, and disappears, Tom holds himself responsible. He decides he must go into the cave either to find Pero or face whatever the caves might bring. He could never imagine what he will find there ...which has nothing to do with the island - or Earth for that matter.


Available Stock:

Order this Item

Add to Wishlist

Product Information

Margaret Beames is the author of The Outlanders, The Archway Arrow, The Shearwater Bell and a wide range of picture books. Margaret is one of those rare writers who can write well at any level, from the most junior of picture books to the sophistication of a young adult novel. A prolific writer, Margaret has published forty books for children since her first, The Greenstone Summer (1977). Most recent titles include Oliver in the Garden (2000), Oliver's Party (2003) and Oliver in the Garden (2008) and The Mouse That Danced (2008).

General Fields

  • : 9781869439132
  • : Scholastic New Zealand Limited
  • : Scholastic New Zealand
  • : 0.144
  • : July 2009
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : New Zealand
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Margaret Beames
  • : Paperback
  • : 823.2
  • : 138
  • : Adventure stories