Product detail

Silver

Silver

Author: Chris Wooding
$18.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description
Perfect for fans of Michael Grant and Charlie Higson, this thrilling novel about a mysterious virus spreading through a boarding school is like 28 DAYS LATER meets ASSAULT ON PRECINCT THIRTEEN. Who will turn silver next? When a boy is bitten by a strange silver beetle, he becomes the first victim of a mysterious infection. But this is no ordinary virus. It turns flesh into metal, and pupils into machines. As the virus spreads and more terrifying, blood-thirsty machines appear, a small group manage to barricade themselves inside the school Can they keep the machines at bay long enough for help to arrive? Is help even coming? Meanwhile the virus is spreading and its vctims are changing...evolving...becoming stronger...The world as our heroes know it is turning silver. Will any of them survive?
Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781407124285
  • : Scholastic
  • : Scholastic
  • : April 2013
  • : 198mm X 129mm X 23mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : July 2013
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 823.92
  • : From 12 To 16
  • : 224
  • : Chris Wooding
  • : Paperback