The Curse Of The Pampered Poodle (Mariella Mystery Investigates #4)

Author: Kate Pankhurst
Homepage_9781444008944

Stock information

General Fields

  • : $15.00(NZD)
  • : 9781444008944
  • : Hachette Children's Group
  • : Orion Children's Books (an Imprint of The Orion Publishing Group Ltd )
  • :
  • :
  • : January 2014
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : 14.99
  • : July 2014
  • :
  • :
  • : books

Special Fields

  • :
  • :
  • : Kate Pankhurst
  • : Mariella Mystery Investigates
  • : Paperback
  • :
  • :
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • :
  • :
  • : 144
  • :
  • :
  • :
  • :
Barcode 9781444008944
9781444008944

Description

Mariella Mystery (That's me!) - totally amazing girl detective, aged 9 and a bit. Is there really a cursed poodle terrorising the people of Puddleford? Mariella and the Mystery Girls are determined find out. A funny, fresh new take on a detective story, packed with illustrations and top tips for budding detectives - perfect for fans of Clarice Bean and Dork Diaries.

Promotion info

Fourth title in the series about young detective Mariella Mystery - there's no mystery too mysterious, no problem too perplexing. The perfect read for 7+ girls and fans of Clarice Bean and Dork Diaries.

Author description

Since graduating from the University of Central Lancashire, Kate Pankhurst has worked as an illustrator. She works regularly in primary and secondary schools running sessions linked to illustration and writing and as part of Creatives, a company specialising in high quality arts experiences for children and young people. Kate has previously illustrated both picture books and fiction for a variety of publishers. Kate was the recipient of the MACMILLAN PRIZE FOR PICTURE BOOK ILLUSTRATION in 2002. Kate lives and works in Leeds.