Product detail

Colin the Cart Horse

Colin the Cart Horse

Author: Gavin Puckett
$15.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

Colin was a cart horse, Hay his favourite treat. It was ever so soft and incredibly sweet. But the day he branched out and broadened his diet...Why, who could have guessed it would trigger a riot? Gavin Puckett, Welsh comic extraordinaire, brings us another wonderful tale of rhyming fun and nonsense, in the very best tradition of Edward Lear and Hilaire Belloc.

Promotion info

The latest in Gavin Puckett's hilarious rhyming stories about horses, full of fun, nonsense and nasty smells - perfect for fans of Mr Gum and Jeremy Strong.

Author description

Gavin lives in South Wales with his wife, his young son and their cat, George. He spends his days working as a school liaison officer with the police and won the Greenhouse Funny Prize in 2013 with his debut book, Murray the Horse. Tor Freeman is a Londoner and a freelance illustrator since she graduated from Kingston University with a BA in Illustration in 1999. In 2012 she was awarded a Sendak Fellowship.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9780571315437
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : Faber & Faber
  • : September 2016
  • : 179mm X 137mm X 7mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : October 2016
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : 80
  • : Gavin Puckett
  • : Paperback
  • : Main
  • : Tor Freeman
  • : en
  • : 823.92