Product detail

The Traitor and the Thief

The Traitor and the Thief

Author: Gareth Ward
$20.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 1
Description

A thief, a spy and a steampunk showdown at Traitor's Gate!


Discovered picking pockets at Coxford's Corn Market, fourteen year old Sin is hunted across the city. Caught by the enigmatic Eldritch Moons, Sin is offered a way out of his life of crime: join the Covert Operations Group (COG) and train to become a spy.


At Lenheim Palace, Sin learns spy craft while trying not to break the school's Cast-Iron Rules. Befriended by eccentric Zonda Chubb, together they endeavour to unmask a traitor causing havoc within the palace.


After an assassination attempt on the founder of COG, Sin realises that someone closest to him could be the traitor. With no other option, Sin is forced into an uneasy alliance with the school bully, Velvet Von Darque. But can he trust her? And will COG try to bury him with the secrets he discovers?


Secrets, spies and steampunk gadgets abound in this fantastic adventure story!


Gareth Ward is the winner of the Storylines Tessa Duder Award, 2016. The Traitor and the Thief is his first novel.


A fantastic steampunk adventure story for readers 12+, perfect for fans of Scott Westerfeld' s Leviathan series and Philip Reeve's Mortal Engines series.

Reviews

"The Traitor and the Thief should delight readers at the younger end of the YA spectrum who enjoy quirky world building and stories that are more adventure and mystery than coming-of-age and romance (although there are hints of both). 4/5 stars." Books +Publishing

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781925381504
  • : Walker Books Australia Pty, Limited
  • : Walker Books Australia
  • : August 2017
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : Australia
  • : August 2017
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 817
  • : en
  • : 823.3
  • : 250
  • : Gareth Ward