Product detail

Mutant City (#1)

Mutant City (#1)

Author: Steve Feasey
Series: Mutant City
$18.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Fifty years ago, the world was almost destroyed by a chemical war. Now the world is divided: the mutants and the pure, the broken and the privileged, the damaged and the perfect. Thirteen years ago, a covert government experimental facility was shut down and its residents killed. The secrets it held died with them. But five extraordinary kids survived. Today four teenagers are about to discover that their mutant blood brings with it special powers. Rush and three brothers and sisters he can't remember. Two rival factions are chasing them. One by one, they face the enemy. Together, they might just stay alive ...
Promotion info

ZOM-B meets Mad Max - Steve Feasey's action-packed vision of a very nasty future puts the fate of the world in the hands of four mutant teens with unexpected powers. Perfect for fans of Shan, Higson and Michael Grant

Reviews

In this book, Steve leads the reader down the pure fantasy horror path which is brimming full of pure imagination. It escapes the bounds of the horror genre with a great plot and a new deadly functioning monster to deal with, the Mutants. This is the type of book that I love to sink my teeth into - I'm always looking for more. -- Mr Ripley's Enchanted Books Mr Ripleys Enchanted Books MUTANT CITY is a fun read set in a grim world, with good action and adventure, and a whole bunch of characters to root for -- Kate Ormand Kate Ormand

Author description

Steve Feasey lives in Herfordshire with his wife and kids. He says he didn't learn much at school except how to get into fights and chat up girls - he wasn't particularly successful at either - but he was always a voracious reader. He started writing fiction in his thirties, inspired by his own favourite writers: Stephen King, Elmore Leonard and Charles Dickens. His first book, Changeling, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Prize and became a successful series. Mutant City is his first book for Bloomsbury and will be followed by a sequel in 2015.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408865088
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : April 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : Re-issue
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 346
  • : Steve Feasey