Product detail

Urban Outlaws (#1)

Urban Outlaws (#1)

Author: Peter Jay Black
Series: Urban Outlaws
$17.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Meet the URBAN OUTLAWS: Jack, Charlie, Slink, Obi and Wren. Five quick-thinking, super-skilled kids who live to right society's wrongs. From their bunker deep beneath the city of London, the Outlaws plan their missions, stealing money from the rich to give to those in need. But events spiral out of control when they accidently uncover the whereabouts of Proteus - a game-changing new quantum computer with the power to steal top-security secrets in a nanosecond. It's down to the guile, guts and gadget know-how of Jack and his team to carry out their greatest plan yet - and avert world domination. Non-stop action and edge-of-your-seat adventure for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow. urbanoutlawsbunker.com
Promotion info
Prepare for a fast-paced, gadget-packed ride, as a gang of Robin Hood-style vigilantes take on two mortal enemies to destroy humanity's biggest ever threat. The first in a new series of high-octane, high-tech thrillers, perfect for fans of Robert Muchamore, Anthony Horowitz and Alex Scarrow
Reviews

The BEST BOOK EVER. I loved the cool gadgets and how they always get caught but manage to escape. Slink is my favourite character -- Ollie, aged 10 I have finally found a near-equal to the Harry Potter series. It's right here - Urban Outlaws -- Frankie, aged 9 Jam-packed with the latest tech and gadgets and inspires kids like me to become skilled and cool like the characters. This book was a bit like CHERUB ... BRILLIANT -- Lewis, aged 12 I really enjoyed Urban Outlaws because it is about children who lead an exciting underground life, free from rules and parents. My favourite character is Charlie because she is REALLY COOL and can do everything the boys can do, just a lot better! -- Scarlett, aged 9 I loved the fast-paced thrill of the action and the idea of living in a secret bunker. I enjoyed it so much I wish it was longer! -- Sam aged 12 It is a 10 out of 10 book. I hope there is another one. And, if there is, I will be first in line to buy it! -- Jack, aged 9 I enjoyed this book because there was lots of machinery and action. It was fast-paced, never standing still at all which made it very exciting ... This book definitely goes into my top ten -- Milo, aged 10 An adventure-packed book full of amazing twists and characters ... The main characters are a group of nobodies put together by fate and so you feel as if you are part of the book more -- Luke, aged 13 A gripping read with many twists in the story. It is a mix of Fantastic Four and CHERUB. I recommended the book to some of my friends and after they read it, they said that they loved it as well -- Tom, aged 13 The heart-stopping action starts on page one and doesn't let up until the final sentence - and not even then. Whatever you do, don't pick up this book and begin reading just before you have to go out for a dentist's appointment or tea with Great-Aunt Mabel - putting the book down mid-read could seriously damage your health The Bookbag This debut novel from Peter Jay Black will take you on an exciting, adrenaline fuelled journey through the lives of the extraordinary Urban Outlaws and is guaranteed to leave you wanting more! youth4u.co.uk It was exciting, fast-paced, and full of action and suspense which drew me in and I found myself really rooting for the Outlaws to succeed in their mission. Each character was distinct and well drawn, (Charlie was my favourite!) and the plot was fantastic -- Gem Routledge, Waterstones bookseller This is one of those books that you will have to prise from kids' hands to stop them reading ... Every chapter is full of great action sequences, peril for our team of heroes and great uses of high-tech gadgets, so readers will find themselves flying through the story at a frenetic and almost heart-bursting pace Book Zone for Boys The mysterious world of hacking, viruses, and supercomputers is made surprisingly accessible, thanks to the extraordinary skills of our unorthodox vigilantes. It's also jam-packed with enough crazy stunts and heart-pounding action to make James Bond proud! Kids' Book Review Packs in a lot of action that kids will gobble up with gusto . Many chapters filled with exhilarating drama, clever dialogue, descriptions of cool gadgets, and characters who may be young but who display strong senses of social responsibility. A thrilling tale of a Robin Hood for the iPod generation Kirkus Robin Hood meets the twenty-first century in Urban Outlaws, a heist story full of action, suspense, surprises, but most importantly, heart Matthew Kirby, author of The Quantum League series and Icefall

Author description

After spending most of his school years daydreaming, Peter Jay Black went to Arts University Bournemouth. A career in IT followed. His brilliant imagination never left him though and, one day, when a team of super-skilled kids popped into his head and showed him their hideout - a WWII bunker hidden under London - he knew he had to write about their adventures. And so the URBAN OUTLAWS were born. Peter is a self-confessed gadget geek and lives in Dorset.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408863503
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : December 2014
  • : 19.80 cmmm X 12.90 cmmm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : March 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Peter Jay Black
  • : Paperback
  • : en
  • : 823.92
  • : 336