Product detail

Crowns and Codebreakers (Marsh Road Mysteries #2)

Crowns and Codebreakers (Marsh Road Mysteries #2)

Author: Elen Caldecott
Series: Marsh Road Mysteries
$17.00(NZD)  inc GST
Available Stock: 0
Description
Meet Piotr, Minnie, Andrew, Flora and Sylvie - true friends and even better mystery-solvers! When Minnie's gran comes to stay, all the way from Nigeria, Minnie KNOWS there will be trouble. And straight away Gran notices she's picked up the wrong suitcase at the airport. This one is full of boy's clothes, and she's not at all happy about it! But when their house is burgled and the only thing taken is the suitcase, Minnie realises there'll be much more trouble than she bargained for. Can the gang solve the crime or will the mystery of the little lost boy be forever unsolved? The second in a fantastic new series filled with friendship, adventure and mystery! Perfect for fans of Lauren St John, this is THE new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott.
Promotion info

The second title in a brilliant new mystery adventure series by Waterstones Book Prize shortlisted author Elen Caldecott. For fans of Lauren St. John

Reviews
'Ordinary children tackle some quite extraordinary mysteries in Elen Caldecott's Marsh Road series. These lively, warm-hearted stories of family, friends and adventure are a real delight' Katherine Woodfine, author of The Mystery of the Clockwork Sparrow
Author description

Elen Caldecott graduated with an MA in Writing for Young People from Bath Spa University and is now the author of six children's novels. Before becoming a writer, she was an archaeologist, a nurse, a theatre usher and a museum security guard. Her debut novel, How Kirsty Jenkins Stole the Elephant, was shortlisted for the Waterstones Children's Book Prize and longlisted for the Carnegie Medal. Elen lives in Bristol with her husband and their dog.

Stock Information

General Fields

  • : 9781408852712
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
  • : June 2015
  • : 198mm X 129mm
  • : United Kingdom
  • : August 2015
  • : books

Special Fields

  • : Paperback
  • : 1
  • : English
  • : 823.92
  • : Children's - Grade 4-6, Age 9-11
  • : 256
  • : Elen Caldecott